Galax City Council

Galax has a City Council and City Manager form of government. Similarly, both Grayson and Carroll Counties have a Board of Commissioners with a County Administrator.

The Galax City Council meets the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Building at 111 E Grayson St.

Minutes of the previous meetings, as well as an agenda for the upcoming meeting, are available both in the office of the City Clerk between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday-Friday and online at Please note that minutes are not available until approved at the following months meeting.

Non-discrimination is essential in the appointment of boards, commissions and ad-hoc committees.  Therefore, in order to enhance the City’s efforts at inclusion and non-discrimination, the administration will strive to achieve a demographic representation of individuals serving on City boards, commissions, and ad-hoc committees.

Galax City Council Term Ends Contact Information
Willie Greene – Mayor 12/31/2025
Beth White – Vice Mayor 12/31/2027
Sharon Ritchie 12/31/2025
Martin Warr 12/31/2027
Evan Henck 12/31/2025
Kathy Burnett 12/31/27
Hunter Bowers 11/05/24


Willie Greene – Mayor | Term ends: 12/31/2025 |
Beth White – Vice Mayor | Term ends: 12/31/2027 |
Sharon Ritchie | Term ends: 12/31/2025 |
Martin Warr | Term ends: 12/31/2027|
Evan Henck | Term ends: 12/31/2025 |
Kathy Burnett | Term ends: 12/31/2027 |
Evan Henck | Term ends: 11/05/24 |

Council Meeting Schedule

Galax City Council Minutes by Year

Council correspondence may be addressed to:

Galax City Council
111 E Grayson St

Galax, VA 24333

Meeting Schedule Meeting Minutes